OujaStrike's Blogs

News on Power Rangers and Video Games

Breaking News: Trevor St. John out at One Life To Live

Posted by OujaStrike on June 27, 2011

News just broke from Trevor St. John’s official website that he will be leaving One Life To Live his last day of shooting will come likely July 18th:
Fans have been wondering if he is the Real Todd Manning or the Fake Todd since Roger Howarth who originally played Todd 1992-2003 return this past may.
In 2003, St. John was cast on OLTL as Walker Lawrence. Eventually Walker was revealed to be Todd Manning…or so we were led to believe. The return of Todd’s original portrayer, Roger Howarth last month, created speculation that Howarth’s Todd was an impostor.

here’s the post from Trevor’s Blog:
To my dear fans,

I want to let you know that my current contract on One Life to Live is coming to an end and my last shooting day on the show will likely come the week of July 18th. Although I expressed an interest in continuing to perform on the show beyond the aforementioned date the producers have decided they’d rather press on without me. To be clear, I was not fired. But the producers feel it’s in the show’s best interest not to write any more story for my character. I don’t think I can adequately express my gratitude to all of you who have supported me for the last eight years. It’s been my great honor and pleasure to play the character of Todd. And I can only hope that I served you well and that I did you proud. I’ve also enjoyed the pleasure of meeting many of you in person through the years and I hope we have the opportunity to meet again as my career progresses. But to all of you who have been there for me in person or in spirit — I thank you.

Trevor

Leave a Reply

 
