OujaStrike's Blogs

News on Power Rangers and Video Games

One Life To Live’s Future & Stars react to the last day of filming for ABC

Posted by OujaStrike on November 18, 2011

News broke late Thursday night that their is a snag into production on One Life To Live with Prospect Park due to funding,

According to sources, Prospect Park’s trouble securing funding could very likely result in a delay of OLTL’s TOLN debut. The serial was initially slated to begin airing on TOLN in January 2012. Additionally, what was a described to me as a “legal issue” is now preventing ABC from allowing the soap opera to continue using their New York City studio.

“I don’t think it’s [plans to continue airing OLTL] dead in the water yet,” says a setsider. via Daytime Cofidential

Actors from One Life To Live have reacted from the last day on the set of One Life To Live.

Mark Lawson Plays Brody Lovett aka my favorite on the show via fb post.

Studying for Brody’s last scenes for ABC. I can’t believe it’s here. The last three and a half years have flown by. I’ve learned so much and am so thankful for all the people I’ve been privilaged to work with. Above all, I’m overwhelmed by the support of the fans. Your love of the show, of Brody, and of me as an actor have made this ride worth it. Thank you.
M

Kassie DePaiva Plays Blair Cramer via twitter.

This has been a sad day. I’m truly grateful 4 this awesome journey. I’ve had an amazing time in Llanview….& really hate 2 see it end. But it was great and my life is better because of the lives that have touched mine. Thank you OLTL/Blair fans for 18 years of goodness. It’s because of you that it has lasted this long. Until we meet again… Xoxo

The rest comes from Soaps.sheknows.com

Paul Glass (“OLTL” Music Department) tweeted, “Can’t say enough about the people in that studio. Great friends, incredible talents and even better people. One family.”

Hillary B. Smith (Nora) tweeted, “I’m here for my last tape day on “OLTL” for ABC. Last night we were told that we must remove all of our belongings from the dressing rooms. I love you all, you crazy people! You have kept me sane. Is it possible for insanity to bring clarity? Thank you for 20 years of you!” 

Kristen Alderson (Starr) tweeted, “Hillary [Nora] & Bob’s [Bo] last day today. So blessed to be with them today for it. It’s heartbreaking but so special. Very strange feeling, harder than I could’ve ever imagined. Can’t wait for the wrap party though.” 

Brittany Underwood (ex-Langston) tweeted, “Listening to “OLTL” musicals all morning. Can’t believe the last day of “OLTL” as we know it has arrived. Thanks for all the memories.” 

Shenell Edmonds (Destiny) tweeted, “Wow. I just started crying, realizing that this is my last day of taping until I move on with PP. I really didn’t think it would be this hard. Thank you guys for the amazing support you have given, not just me but the entire show. You guys are awesome and we will never forget all you have done for us. The most amazing cast and crew I have ever worked with! I am so grateful the time I have had with them!”

Eddie Alderson (Matthew) tweeted, “My last day of filming of “OLTL.” This is going to be one of the hardest days I’ve ever had. So thankful for all the years though. Wow. Thank you so much everyone! You all have been more than amazing to my family over the years, we appreciate you all and will forever! Don’t be sad it’s over, smile because it happened. Every new beginning comes from another beginning’s end.”

Bree Williamson (Jessica) tweeted, “Today last day… Tomorrow first day.”

Terrel Tilford (ex-Greg) posted on Facebook, “To All of my “One Life To Live” past-castmates, the crew and the entire awesome production team, congratulations on your great job… Today may be the last day of this, but I look forward to the first day of 2.0 for all of you! Keep it movin’!”

Gina Tognoni (ex-Kelly) posted on Facebook, “Today the last day of taping “One Life.” The amazing cast and crew god bless, great things ahead for all in the new year no doubt!”

Tom Degnan (ex-Joey) posted on Facebook, “Sending everyone over at “OLTL” my love. You guys are the best.”

January LaVoy (ex-Noelle) posted on Facebook, “To my friends and colleagues at “One Life to Live”…all the best. From my grandmother’s knee to Paris, Texas, I was so fortunate to be a part of that family. Love and congratulations to everyone.” 

Melissa Archer (Natalie) tweeted, “I just want to take a moment to thank all of you. Your support means so much. 10 wonderful years! When one door closes another opens…”

David A. Gregory (Ford) posted on Facebook, “Heading to the studio for the last day of “OLTL.” Thank you all so much for your support; it means the world. I was only supposed to be around a few episodes and you turned it into a few years. Thank you guys!”

Lenny Platt (Nate) tweeted, “Last day heading into “OLTL.” I’m grateful to have learned so much in my short tenure. Honored to have been part of it. Thanks to the fans. At least now I can keep my shirt on and don’t have to spend 2 hours in the makeup chair getting my extra nipples covered.”

Farah Fath (Gigi/Stacy) tweeted, “First scene I ever taped on “OLTL” was w/thequeen Erika Slezak [Viki]. Last scene I will ever tape was w/Erika Slezak. To my fans: From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for your support over the years. My 12 years on Daytime is because of you all.”

Catherine Hickland (Lindsay) tweeted, “I can’t tell you who… but I saw some of your favorites back at “OLTL!” You’re going to love it! Leaving NYC with a heavy heart. Please people, watch “OLTL” to the end. The online venture needs your support.”

Robin Strasser (ex-Dorian) tweeted, “Fans couldn’t save “AMC” and “OLTL” but they fought back hard. Taking action, they created a shift in a misconceived plan. With love, it’s never over.”

Fiona Hutchison (ex-Gabrielle) tweeted, “I adore this song! Michelle Branch… “Saying Goodbye.” Goodbye “One Life to Live.” We’ll miss you on the network.”

Leave a Reply

 
